top of page

Triple European champion Mike Velthuijzen returns after serious injury.


Triple European champion Mike Velthuijzen returns after serious injury.

Mike Velthuijzen will participate next weekend in the supermono on the beautiful circuit of Magny cours.

At the beginning of this year ran, the for Eurol driving Mike Velthuijzen had a serious leg injury through an offroad ride in which he tore his cruciate, ligaments, knee ligaments and meniscus.

The recovery took months and two weeks ago he made with the Prox supermono the first difficult test kilometers at Zolder.

Through the above mentioned recovery the MVS Race Engineering Moto 2 project is unfortunately behind schedule. Velthuijzen has made last week on the moto 2 GP machine his first test kilometers and sees a bleak for this year in the WK cup participation.

Velthuijzen itself:

The first meters I had to get used to it, I can painfully bend my leg, when I put force on it its bother me.

The reason for participate on the French Championship is very simple, we would like to come in our rhytm for the European Championship supermono. Our goal is just like all the previous years to win, you don’t have to do that if you don’t build have the rhytm.

It is also important for my international sponsors to see my team.

Next weekend I can really feel how the season is for me. About 8 months I could not sit well on my motor so my sharpness behind the windows of my motor is less.

We wish the MVS Race Engineering / Crossblokrevisie racing team every success in sunny France.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page